St Nicholas was one of the first Catholic Schools in Liverpool.
1806-A Catholic Charity School opened on what is known as the Royal Mail Sorting Office.
1840’s- Father James Nugent , priest at St Nicholas, opened a Ragged School on the site.
1851- The original St Nicholas school was demolished to make way for a Royal Mail Sorting Office. The school moved to Brownlow Hill.
1960- The school once again moved. Staying on Brownlow Hill, its new location behind the old Irish Centre and the Metropolitan Cathedral.
These Images were found in a school archive album and have been uploaded to view on our website.
To discover more archive photographs of St Nicholas and other Liverpool schools click the link below: