St Nicholas was one of the first Catholic Schools in Liverpool.
1806-A Catholic Charity School opened on what is known as the Royal Mail Sorting Office.
1840’s- Father James Nugent , priest at St Nicholas, opened a Ragged School on the site.
1851- The original St Nicholas school was demolished to make way for a Royal Mail Sorting Office. The school moved to Brownlow Hill.
1960- The school once again moved. Staying on Brownlow Hill, its new location behind the old Irish Centre and the Metropolitan Cathedral.
To discover more archive photographs of St Nicholas and other Liverpool schools click the link below: